IND vs NZ 1st Test Live on YuppTV

After clean sweeping the three-match T20 series, Team India will face the Kiwis in a Two match test series. India will look to avenge their defeat in the World Test Championship final in England this year. India and New Zealand will lock horns in the first test match on November 25 in Kanpur. Catch all the cricketing action between India and New Zealand live on YuppTV.

India will enter the match without the services of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Rishab Pant, Shami and Jasprit Bumrah. KL Rahul has been ruled out of the test match series after he suffered a muscle strain on his left thigh. Suryakumar Yadav is called to the squad to replace Rahul. Wriddhiman Saha and KS Bharat are two wicketkeepers selected for the series. Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, and Prasidh Krishna will lead the pace attack and Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, and Ravichandran Ashwin will take care of the spin bowling. Ajinkya Rahane will lead the team in Kanpur in the first match in Kohli’s absence. With Kohli likely to return and lead the team in Mumbai in the second test match, it’s a litmus test for Rahane even as a middle-order batsman due to his poor performance in England. Rahane must prove himself in this match to continue in the team. This will be Rahul Dravid’s first assignment as Indian head coach in the test series.

New Zealand coach Gary Stead has hinted at playing with three spin specialists depending on the conditions. Kane Williamson is back to the Test squad after resting for the T20 series. Kiwis selected senior batsman Ross Taylor to the side. It will be an exciting contest between India and the World Test Champion New Zealand in Kanpur.

Indian Squad for First test match:

Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna.

New Z

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *